Testimonials

Second Story Addition and Craftsman Remodel
Duration:
July 22, 1995 - December 5, 1995

It is my pleasure to recommend Mr. Martin Prideaux. Martin was the project manager and carpenter for our recent remodel and addititon. We have a craftsman style home that was built in 1919. This was a difficult project, as it was a second story addition and downstairs expansion with foundation retrofitting. All exterior and interior sidings, casings, and woodwork were replicated as original.

Marty demonstrated exceptional knowledge of all aspects of the construction and was very dependable. He paid great attention to detail, was hard working, and efficient with his time. I would strongly recommend him and feel he would be an asset to the outcome of any project.

~ Dr. Thomas E. Holden - Oxnard City Councilmember
Extensive Remodel
Duration:
January 2002 - June 2003

Marty Prideaux was our supervisor on our extensive home remodel. He was with us from the contractual stages of pricing, scope and schedule building through to the final days completing all punch list items.

It was a pleasure to come to the job site and work with Marty. His ability to immediately take a situation (even if it was seemingly insurmountable) and review choices until the best decisions were made was constant.

Marty is very capable of generating ideas. We worked as a team –owners, architect, contractor and supervisor and as we came together to discuss ongoing tasks or problems inherent in a remodel we found Marty to be invaluable. He is both easy to explain ideas/visions to as well as he is easy to understand. (There is an accent, but we enjoyed it!)

With Marty there was a strong balance between sharing different ways to accomplish a task and his ability to share with us his experience-based ideas of getting the best result.

I would work with him, again, in an instant. We love the results of our home. The qualities in our home and the details that surround us all have a bit of Marty in them. He was a strong overseer and knew everything about everything that was going on. Beyond that, Marty was just plain fun to work with. We laughed a lot that year.

If you are fortunate to have Marty work for you expect quality. In my opinion he just seems to prefer it.

~ Lynn Jewett - Montecito, California
Two Homes Remodeled
Duration:
Intermittent 1997 - 2005

My wife, Cass Ensberg, and I have known and worked with Marty Prideaux for almost ten years in Santa Barbara, California. Several years ago, Marty was the superintendent on a large Montecito remodel / addition that I designed. Over the years, he has worked on our own projects directly - on three different residences. Over that time, we have grown to know Marty well and have become good friends. In addition, to having an engaging personality, Marty is extremely well organized and he has excellent people skills. His knowledge of the craft of building is complete and he is a consummate craftsman.

We recommend Marty Prideaux without reservation for any level of building project.

~ Tom Jacobs and Cass Ensberg - AIA - Ensberg/Jacobs Design
Cosmetic Remodel
Duration:
September 1 1993 - January 25, 1994

Kimberly and I will be forever grateful to you for everything you did make this "cozy house" project a complete success. The results have exceeded everyone's most optimistic expectations.

Your dedication and professionalism made it happen. Perhaps more importantly, however, was the fact that you made the whole project fun. We enjoy your friendship and look forward to having you supervise the next project.

~ Dwight and Kimberly Lowell - December 12, 2004
Cosmetic Repairs including 2 new Bathrooms
Duration:
May 2005 - September 2005

We would like to thank you for all of the time and effort (& expertise) spent with us on our remodel.The bathrooms are absolutely perfect! You have an amazing sense of design and we appreciate your suggestions and input.

Marty Prideaux, MPX Construction, was hired in May 2005 to remodel our 2 bathrooms, master bedroom, and repaint the exterior of our 1947 mid-century modern home.

Marty has a talent and eye for design and assisted us with all of the intricacies of designing a modern European-style, contemporary bathroom while making sure it still fit with our 60 year-old mid-century home. We found that having an interior designer was not necessary since we trusted Marty’s fabulous design ideas and recommendations.

Unlike previous contractors that we’ve worked with in the past, Marty was at the job daily overseeing the work of his crew and sub contractors. Marty works with only the best sub contractors. From the plumbing crew to the finish carpenters and painters, these guys are masters of their trade as shown in the detail of their work.

Marty also checked in with us daily to make sure we were happy with the flow and wanted to make sure things were moving along as scheduled. We found it extremely easy to reach Marty, and if he wasn’t immediately available on his cell phone, you can be sure that he’d return your phone call immediately.

Overall, the experience with MPX Construction was superb and highly recommended.

~ Laurie and Don Frick - Ventura, California
Condo Remodel
Duration:
September 2005 - January 2006

I thank you for overseeing my renovation and project management requirements, while I was unexpectedly called out of town on an emergency.

I thank you for managing the unforeseen. I remember the abundant phone calls and assurances across the country which really relieved me of worrying about the project. It was in great hands!

I thank you for helping a friend of mine accomplish his dreams of renovating his family home in a timely and professional manner.

~ Ben Ryan - 2006
3 Story Remodel
Duration:
June 2006 - October 2006

My wife and I recently undertook a major remodel on our Ventura hillside home. We interviewed five (5) contractors for the job and after much consideration we chose Marty Prideaux as our general contractor. He was referred to us through our architect and so came to us with an excellent recommendation. We also spoke to several prior customers who were very satisfied. Marty was very professional from the outset and brought a notebook to the initial interview with references, photographs and certifications.

Over the five (5) months that we worked with Marty, we found him to be very responsible and capable. He took control of the situation and kept to his promises concerning financial and time estimates. He gave us very complete and helpful financial balance sheets so that we knew exactly where we were the whole time. Marty is very personable and has innovative ideas he brings to the project. Six months after completing the work, he continues to be responsive if we have any questions. For the most part, the subcontractors that Marty chose for the job were very capable.

In particular, the MPX construction employees are excellent. In the end, we were extremely pleased with the workmanship and finished product. We invited Marty to the housewarming party, which as anyone knows who has undertaken such a project, is a very good sign that we were satisfied. We recommend him without reservation.

~ Ivan and Ulrike Hayward - March 17, 2007
Residential Remodel
Duration:
2012

After a thorough review of proposals from other builders, I chose MPX Construction to undertake various alterations and additions to my home in Montecito. Now, 18 months after completion of the contract, I can only emphasize how delighted I am with that choice. Not only was their work of the highest standard and the contract completed on schedule, but, I am delighted to say, the final costing came in under the agreed budget, (A first ever for me).

I have no hesitation in recommending Marty Prideaux and his able team to anyone considering alterations or building a home.

~ Patrick Enthoven - Montecito, California
Residential Remodel, CA
Duration:
Oct 2010 to April 2011

I have been very happy with the work done for us by MPX. Not only with the finished product but also throughout the entire building process. I lived in the house during the remodel and was especially impressed by the courtesy of the workmen and the cleanliness of the job site at the end of every day. All paperwork went smoothly and we would repeat the experience when the time comes. Thank you!

~ Francoise and James Park - Montecito, California
Residential Remodel, Oxnard
Five years, three major projects and one contractor,Martin Prideaux, the only person we trust with our home. Marty provides the "complete package". His eye for design, understanding of the client's sense of style and work ethic is complemented by his crew, who also take a genuine interest in the outcome of the job. We found Marty to be accurate with estimates, flexible with regards to challenges presented by the job and truly a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to enhance our home with Marty.
~ Randy Sandford & David Smith - Oxnard Shores, California
Second Story Addition and Craftsman Remodel
Extensive Remodel
Two Homes Remodeled
Cosmetic Remodel
Cosmetic Repairs including 2 new Bathrooms
Condo Remodel
3 Story Remodel
Residential Remodel
Residential Remodel, CA
Residential Remodel, Oxnard